Autralian open 2011

Australian Open 2011 has just started. It starts from 17 until 30 January 2011. Australian Open is the first of four annual Grand salm tennis tournaments. The others are the French Open, US Open and Wimbledon. The tournament is held in the middle of the Australian summer, in the last fortnight of the month of January; thus an extreme-heat policy is put into play when temperatures reach dangerous levels.

The tournament was held for the first time in 1905 and was last contested on grass in 1987. Since 1988, the tournament has been held on hard courts at Melbourne Park. Australian Open has some categoriesm they are men's and women's singles competitions; men's, women's, and mixed doubles; and junior's, wheelchair, exhibition, and legends' competitions.

In Australian Open 2010, the male single winner was Roger Federer and female one is Serena William. In men's doubles, the winners were Bob and Mike Bryan, and in women's doubles, the winners were Serena and Venus Williams. Meantime, in mixed doubles, the winners were Cara Black and Leander Paes.

How about Australain Open 2011? who will be the champions?


Post a Comment